Chief and Council Updates

See the news page for regular council updates.

2017 Election Results

Download 2017 Election Results Here

Local Government:

The Wahta Mohawks have elections every three (3) years in the month of March. The Council consists of one (1) Chief position and four (4) Councilor positions.

The current Council is:
Chief: Philip Franks

Councillor Teresa Greasley

Councillor Lawrence Schell

Councillor Blaine Commandant

Councillor Lorie Strength-Fenton